Dani Atkins

Book Review – Fractured by Dani Atkins

IMG_20150705_112102

Book Title: Fractured

Author: Dani Atkins

Pages: 289

Blurb:

The night of the accident changed everything…

Now, five years on, Rachel’s life is crumbling. She lives alone in a tiny flat, working in a dead-end job, desperate with guilt over her friend’s death.

She would give anything to turn back the clock. But life doesn’t work like that….does it?

The night of the accident was a lucky escape…

Now, five years on, Rachel’s life is perfect. She has a wonderful fiancé. loving family and friend’s around her, and the career she always wanted.

But why can’t Rachel shake the memory of a very different life?

Can two different stories lead to the same happy ending? Or will Rachel stay fractured forever?

Review: This is the first novel by Dani Atkins and after reading her second book The Story of Us I knew I had to read this to and then do a review, which Dani herself asked to see as she was keen to hear my view. This book is a romance which keeps your guessing all the way until the end.

Once the book arrived by post from Amazon the pages began turning and I was very nearly late for work the next morning. Right from the start I was hooked and fell in love with Rachel. Dani has a way with words that not only brings the characters to life but the whole world she is creating.

After reading the blurb I was interested to find out which of the two stories would be Rachel’s reality and would she get her happy ending. I have not read a book like this and it had me on the edge of my seat. Each chapter revealed something new and right up until the last  three or four pages I thought I had it all worked out. How wrong was I!

I am not going to give any spoilers away as this is one book that you have to read for yourself. However, what I will say is this story is amazing, one of my favourites. I have such praise for Dani who is able to link two life’s for one person together but each life has a slight differences but they are in someway still linked together. It is a geniuses of a storyline.

A MUST read for any romance lover.

Michelle xx

Link:

Dani Atkins FaceBook Page

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review – Fractured by Dani Atkins”

Leave a Reply

