Cecelia Ahern

The Year I Met You by Cecelia Ahern – a review

IMG_20150805_093538

Book Title: The Year I Met You

Author: Cecelia Ahern

Pages: 413

Blurb: The Year that changed my life

For Jasmine, losing her job felt like losing everything.

The Year I found Home

With a life built around her career and her beloved sister Heather, suddenly her world becomes the house and garden she has hardly seen and the neighbours she has yet to meet.

The year I met you

But being fired is just the beginning. In the year that unfolds Jasmine learns more about herself than she could ever imagine – and more about other people than she ever dreamed. Sometimes friendship is found in the most unexpected of places.

Review: Wow!

This was such an incredible book and I just could not put this one down. I choose this book as I love Cecelia Ahearn’s style of writing and her other books which I have read some of, I will now be reading many more.

The story is based around a women, Jasmine, who once her life slows down discovers that there is more to life than work commitments. She discovers her neighbours. Cecelia creates such a small world but the little neighbourhood area she writes about feels so real and I can picture myself in amongst all the action watching on from the side lines.

I will not give away the story, I really hate it when that happens, but I will say that my favourite relationship in this book is between Jasmine and Heather. They are so caring towards each other in their own ways and it is such a unique relationship, it made me laugh and cry in equal measures.

Well done Cecelia Ahern who has created another master piece. She has opened my eyes to such normal situations that go on in life and thoughts and feelings that we have that as I read I was like, OK, I don’t feel so bad having those same thoughts.

Link:  Below is a link to Cecelia Ahern’s Amazon page.

 

Leave a Reply

