Miranda Dickinson

A Parcel for Anna Browne

IMG_20160604_145815 [75186]

Book Title: A Parcel for Anna Browne

Author: Miranda Dickinson

Pages: 501

Blurb: Anna Browne is an ordinary woman living an ordinary life. Her day job as a receptionist in bustling London isn’t exactly her dream, yet she has everything she wants. But someone thinks Anna Browne deserves more…

When a parcel addressed to Anna arrives, she has no idea who has sent it. Inside she finds a beautiful gift- one that is designed to be seen. And so begins a series of incredible delivers, each one bringing Anna further out of the shadows and encouraging her to become the women she was designed to be.

As Anna grows in confidence, others begin to notice her – and her life starts to change. But who is sending the mysterious gifts, and why?

Review: This book was a gift and it turned up just like all the parcels Anna receives. December 25th around 6:00 in the morning I looked under the tree and there ready to be opened was a brown parcel with red ribbon. I was excited as it was the size of a book and felt like one too. Once opened I was looking at A parcel for Anna Browne by Miranda Dickinson. The Christmas present was from my mum, who had already read the book and knew I would love it.

I started reading this book straight away, that was my Christmas planned. Once I began reading it was then that I realised the significance of how the parcel had been wrapped. My mum bringing the story to life.

I love a book with a mystery to it and this has one and romance to boot my favourite combination. Throughout the book it keeps you guessing about the identity of the giver, as soon as you think you know then you find out it isn’t that person and you are back to square one, I didn’t get it right and it is such a surprise when you find out who it is.

This book makes you realise that the most simple things can make you happy and bring a confidence into your life that you already had but helps it to the survive. From the beginning to the end Anna Browne is a changed women and all her dreams come true as she made them happen by having the confidence.

Such a feel good book.

Link: Below is where you can buy this book.

 

