Caroline Roberts

The Cosy Tea Shop series by Caroline Roberts

 

Book Title: The Cosy Tea Shop in the Castle and The Cosy Christmas Tea Shop.

Author: Caroline Roberts

Pages: 386 and 370

Blurb: The Cosy Tea Shop n the Castle

When Ellie lands her dream job running the little  tea shop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is defiantly on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s baking legacy.

When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake y cupcake she wins the locals over, including  tea shop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s show stopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!

Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance-can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?

The Cosy Christmas Tea Shop

After a rocky start, Ellie Hall baked her way into everyone’s hearts at Claverham Castle and the run-down teashop regained its old sparkle.

Now Ellie has upgraded cupcakes for fairy tale masterpieces and is the proud caterer for an ever growing list of weddings at the castle. The tea shop team love baking to the tune of happy ever afters, but can they pull together when a certain bridezilla pushes them all to boiling point.

Christmas is just around the corner, and a last minute booking threatens to snow the team under. Ellie and her hunky hubby Joe have their own Christmas dreams to chase, but they’re determined to pull through and give this special couple the winter wonderland wedding they deserve.

Review: I found The Cosy Tea Shop in the Castle while on Holiday in Cornwall. Despite being on Holiday I read this book in 2 days, it was so good. I could not put it down. The cover is so pretty and the idea of a tea shop in a castle sounds so romantic and reminded me of the place were I got married. On reading the blurb on the back I was hooked.

And…..I stayed hooked. I was very sad when I had finished as I could have just kept on reading and reading about all the characters involved in the story. It is very well written such a page turner. The characters are so lovable and real. My favourite (other than Ellie) is Doris.

During my favourite time of year, Christmas, I was just looking on Amazon for books and I came across The Cosy Christmas Tea Shop. I have never been so excited! Instead of waiting for Christmas I brought it there and then and started reading as soon as it arrived.

I was not disappointed. The some brilliant writing, the same amazing characters in the same lovely setting but even better by Christmas. It was so great to catch up with the characters, they felt like friends. I loved the wedding idea and defiantly reminded me of my own again, but how I wish Ellie had been the cook and organiser.

I really hope the is another book in this series, or any other by Caroline Roberts, these are her 2nd and 3rd novels.

Find her on Twitter @

Enjoy Michelle x

 

 

Leave a Reply

