Carole Matthews, Christine Emberson

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses by Carole Matthews

PS-0601

Pre-publication review:

Book Title: Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

Author: Carole Matthews

Pages: 421

Blurb: Christie Chapman is a single mum who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn.PS-0601 It’s not an easy life but Christie finds comfort in her love of crafting, and spends her spare time working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed cards to personalised gifts, Christie’s flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it’s not long before opportunity comes knocking.

Now Christie can see a future full of hope and possibility for her and Finn – and if the handsome Max is to believed, one full of love too. And then, all of a sudden, her world is turned upside down. Christie knows that something has to give, but can she really give up her dreams and the chance of love?

Will Christie find her happy ending in…

PS-0601Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses.  

maxresdefault

Review: It is such a pleasure to be a part of the Paper Chain Blog Tour, Thank your Stephanie for including me.PS-0601 I was sent two books. One to read and review and the other to give away as thanks, either in a give away competition or to someone special in my life who I would like to thank.

As part of the paper chain of thanks I gave my book to my Mum who is the person that introduced me to both books and craft and I thought this book would be a fitting way to say thank you. Thank you mum for buying me all the books that I wanted and introducing me to all the different worlds that I found in them.

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is a novel inspired by a true story. Although there is no Max in real life. Such a shame. Christie does not have an easy life. Having the tedious commute to work to earn money and looking after a teenage son. When life becomes header still Christie retreats into her crafting activities. However, life is not easy and sometimes we need to give up on things we love which is the hardest thing of all.PS-0601

This novel is full of family, Christie’s mum and dad who are so supportive for her and Finn her son, and love in the image of Max a hunky American who happens to love crafting too, and hope which is what we all need when life gets tough.

Carole PS-0601Matthews has written another fantastic novel. The reader just flows through the book falling in love with such real characters. While I read I felt like I fell into Christie’s world and was right there beside her living every moment. The emotions I felt were real. This is a story that I will never forget and one I will read over. I hope that there maybe a squeal to come in the future.

Carole Matthews has become one of my favourite authors and this novel Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses just proves why she is. It was such an honour to meet her, Christine and Elliot. I wish them all success in the future.

My Paper Chain of thanks:

Link: Here is a link where you can go and buy the book.

 

Leave a Reply

