Extract, Jo Platt

You are Loved by Jo Platt

Reviews heading (7).pngTitle: You are Loved

Author: Jo Platt

Blurb: Sometimes, life needs a rewrite…

Author Grace Waterhouse has hit rock bottom. Her ex-husband has just had a baby with his new partner and her latest novel is… well, the less said the better.

Desperate for distraction, Grace impulsively takes on a friend’s cleaning job, parachuting herself into a new social circle including an eccentric OAP, a heartbroken twenty-something and one James Brooke, an enigmatic lawyer with an unblinking stare.

Add to this mix an anxious literary agent, a hairdresser who doesn’t mince words and a newly repentant ex-husband, and Grace’s career break proves to be more breathless than breather.

They say that all you need is love – but what if that’s the one thing you haven’t got?

The heart-warming, funny and unputdownable new novel from bestseller Jo Platt is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Anna Bell and Joanna Bolouri.

Publisher: Canelo

Review: Well what can I say about You are Loved? Jo will be loved by millions on publication day which is the 14th, the same day the blog tour stops off at Chellsandbooks. I love this book. It has been a book that I am currently still reading and that is because I don’t want it to be over but on the other hand I need to find out what happens. I have now brought Jo’s other books so I can get my fix once I have finished this one. I am only a few pages away.

This book is so well written. Each chapter ends on a mini cliff hanger which means you just have to keep on reading. Such a clever skill to have as a writer. The plot is great. I thought I knew how the plot would go but I was proved wrong the further I read. I am now really excited to read the last few chapters.

I can completely relate to Grace who is our heroine but my favourite character would have to be Percy. She could have a whole novel written for her.

This is the first book of Jo’s I have read and I was not disappointed this is by far the best book I have read in a while and I know this is going to be a great success for Jo.

Below is a link to the book so you can see for yourself what all the fuss is about. See also my other posts, the book spotlight on this book and author and also an extract from the book.

Link:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

